What happens when someone you have been Snapchatting with suddenly stops responding to your messages? How can you tell if you’ve been blocked by someone on Snapchat? It’s actually pretty easy to find out if this has happened to you, but it’s important to keep in mind that blocking someone on Snapchat doesn’t necessarily mean that person has any ill feelings toward you. They may just be too busy to send messages back and forth at the moment, or they might want to set aside their personal Snapchat accounts for the time being and keep things more private than usual.
“You were added by (username)” will no longer appear on your account when you are talking to that person. Instead, their display name will show up next to their Bitmoji icon in the conversation thread.
If the user’s display name has been replaced with a blank space, this is a good sign that they may have blocked you. However, it can also mean that they have deleted their account or deactivated it due to inactivity for several months.
Check Your Contact List
- If the user’s name is not showing up on your contact list:
- You have been blocked by the user.
- If the user’s name is showing up on your contact list:
- You have not been blocked by the user.
- If you can see their name but they do not appear in your contact list:
- They have deleted you as a friend.
Snap The User
To confirm whether someone has blocked you, simply snap them. If their Snapchat score doesn’t appear on your screen, then they have blocked you.
You can also try sending a message to the user (if there is a mutual friend in common) and see if it goes through or not.
Ask A Mutual Friend If They Can See The User’s Snapchat Score
If you want to know if someone blocked you, you can ask a mutual friend if they can see the user’s Snapchat score. If your friend can see their Snapchat score, then it is likely that they have blocked you. However, if your friend cannot see the user’s Snapchat score, then it is possible that no one has blocked them yet or that their account is just not active.
It’s important to note that there are several reasons why an account might not be active on Snapchat at any given time. For example, some users delete and re-install apps frequently due to frequent updates; this means that even though an account may seem “active” on paper (i.e., has logged into the app in recent days), it may not actually be used often enough for someone to notice any changes in its activity over time — which could result in confusion about whether or not they’ve been blocked by others!
If none of these approaches work out for you but still aren’t sure whether or not someone blocked your account yet (or even why), there’s one last thing I’d suggest trying: send them a direct message asking!
Check Their Profile
One of the best ways to know whether someone has blocked you on Snapchat is by simply checking their profile. If they’ve added you back, then you’re good to go! But if they haven’t added you back yet and still appear as a mutual friend on your list, it means that they have blocked your account and not just unfriended or unfollowed you.
Examine Your Chat Logs
Look at the last time they sent you a snap, message, story, and replay. If it’s been a long time (more than 2 days) since the last contact then that might mean that they’re blocking you on Snapchat.
The same can be said for stickers because if someone is sending them often then maybe they don’t want to block you but if it’s been months since the last sticker then maybe this person does not want to hear from you again!
There are a few ways to check if you were blocked on Snapchat, some more reliable than others
There are a few ways to check if you were blocked on Snapchat, some more reliable than others. If you’re in the market for a definitive answer and want to move on with your life, check out these options:
Check your contact list. If their name is still there and their number is still saved in your phone, then it’s unlikely that they blocked you. But if their name has disappeared from your contact list, then maybe they’ve blocked you after all (or possibly deleted their account). It’s important to note that this method won’t always work because people can remove friends from their contacts without blocking them first.
Snap the user one last time before closing out of Snapchat completely and sending them off into oblivion forever like Rip Van Winkle when he went back in time hundreds of years (I know nothing about American folklore). If Snapchat blocks are enabled by default, it will send an alert saying “this person has been blocked” before each attempt at communication goes through—and even if it doesn’t, most people will notice the difference between receiving a normal snap versus having an error message pop up repeatedly while trying to send snaps or videos back-and-forth between two different phones (it happens!). This method isn’t foolproof either because sometimes messages get lost in cyberspace (which I’m sure we can all relate to) or simply don’t come through at all due to technical difficulties on either end; but since its success rate lies somewhere between 60% and 80%, there’s still enough wiggle room here for optimism!
Ask someone else who knows both parties involved whether or not they’re able to see each other’s Snapchat score anymore; this could indicate whether or not one party has unfriended/blocked another via either app’s settings menu where these features would be located as opposed
So, that’s how you can check whether or not someone blocked you on Snapchat. Some of these methods are more reliable than others, so make sure to use the most fool-proof ones if you’re still unsure. Now that you know what to look for on Snapchat, keep an eye out for any suspicious activity in your account!
Feel free to check out some of my other posts on social media here.